OVERDOSE

I SWEAR I’LL NEVER DRINK AGAIN                                                                                          I SWEAR I’LL NEVER DRINK AGAIN                                                                                            I SWORE I’D NEVER DRINK AGAIN                                                                                            I SWORE I’D NEVER DRINK AGAIN

Overdose, happens to those we love most                                                                                    Leaving them comatose, thorns prickly like a rose                                                                      No memories of what happened before I slept                                                                              Hangover. Got all these memories hanging over my head.                                                        Like a facecap, don’t know where to go, Lord show me a map                                                  I’m falling into white and red wines, enticed by her sweet lies.                                                Failing to be wise, i’m taken by surprise                                                                                        Shot after shot I take, leaving ethanol in my wake, my sanity’s at stake.                                Considering this, my liver should be muddy but yet I sip this bubbly cause it’s lovely    Makes me forget my rent is due, think i’m gonna stop? Jokes on you                                    My last therapist had to go see another therapist, my mind’s tight as an iron fist            My eyes don’t see again, vision in mist falling like the rain.                                              Don’t touch my drink or i’ll kick your balls, and hit your face on the walls.                           I can’t stop even if it’s bad, either ways it’s my life, why does it make you mad?                From the looks of things, liquor’s come to stay, taking my problems from me, far away.  I’m overdosing on liquor, downing it with much vigour, saves me from stress and rigour The bar is my church, the beer is my bible.                                                                                   I know you don’t like it but you don’t have deep issues like I do

EDIT: For those accessing this with phones, I apologize concerning the alignment issues which would be rectified in earnest

The Bar is my church, the beer is my bible

Mid3.

Published by Mid3

A masterpiece learning how to master peace.

One thought on “OVERDOSE

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started